Current project: Graphic Novel

Reich & Heinze

Sven Heinze and Luis Reichard show that composing collectively is possible. As Reich & Heinze they create instrumental music that makes use of stylistic devices and timbres of jazz and orchestral polyphony.

Heinze studied jazz composition and arrangement as well as orchestral conducting and combines the crossover of jazz and classical music in his work as arranger and composer already through his training. Reichard contributes his experience with interdisciplinary concert and album productions and, as a studied jazz trumpeter, his expertise as an improviser.

Their first joint project, Graphic Novel, was premiered in Cologne as part of the Mesokosmos concert series in the instrumentation string quintet, flugelhorn and percussion, and subsequently recorded in South Tyrol. The eight pieces show very vividly how Heinze and Reichard have incorporated their respective strengths into the music.

Sven Heinze

Sven Heinze (*1983) is composer, arranger and conductor.

In the past few years, he conducted diverse ensembles in the Euregio Maas-Rhein: Symphony orchestras, chamber, salon and mandolin orchestras, choirs and big bands.

Heinze arranges, orchestrates and composes for orchestras like Beethoven Orchester Bonn, Staatsorchester Rheinische Philharmonie Koblenz, the WDR Funkhausorchester or the Wiener Kammersymphonie.

He teaches music theory at jazz and classical departments of the Conservatory of Maastricht (NL).

Apart from that, he plays piano, cello and cajon in jazz and pop bands.

Luis Reichard

Luis Reichard (*1989) is jazz flugelhorn player, pianist, producer and composer. In his projects, he merges church music and jazz as well as classical and electronic music.

With the duo MoveDove, he developed 4 concert programs for church halls which he performed in Germany, Austria and Switzerland.

He composes regularly for Deutsche Bischofskonferenz, Erzdiözese Freiburg and Cusanuswerk e.V. Apart from that, he works at the Catholic University Community in Cologne. There, he is engaged with the development of new aesthetics of church music.

In 2013, Reichard founded the label Acoustic motion concepts (AMC), which releases Graphic Novel as its 5th album.

Aktuelles Projekt: Graphic Novel

Reich & Heinze

Sven Heinze und Luis Reichard zeigen, dass Komponieren im Kollektiv möglich ist. Als Reich & Heinze schaffen sie instrumentale Musik, die sich Stilmitteln und Klangfarben des Jazz und der orchestralen Polyphonie bedient.

Heinze studierte Jazz Komposition und Arrangement sowie Orchesterleitung und vereint den Crossover von Jazz und Klassik in seiner Arbeit als Arrangeur und Komponist bereits durch seine Ausbildung. Reichard bringt seine Erfahrung mit interdisziplinären Konzert- und Albumproduktionen und als studierter Jazztrompeter seine Expertise als Improvisateur mit ein.

Ihr erstes gemeinsames Projekt Graphic Novel wurde in der Besetzung Streichquintett, Flügelhorn und Schlagzeug im Rahmen der Konzertreihe Mesokosmos in Köln uraufgeführt und anschließend in Südtirol aufgenommen. Die acht Stücke zeigen sehr lebendig, wie Heinze und Reichard ihre jeweiligen Stärken in die Musik haben einfließen lassen.

Sven Heinze

Sven Heinze (*1983) ist Komponist, Arrangeur und Dirigent.

In den vergangen Jahren leitete er verschiedene musikalische Ensembles in der Euregio Maas-Rhein; darunter Sinfonieorchester, Kammer-, Salon- und Mandolinenorchester, Chöre und BigBands.

Heinze schreibt Arrangements, Orchestrationen und Kompositionen für Klangkörper wie das Beethoven Orchester Bonn, das Staatsorchester Rheinische Philharmonie Koblenz, das WDR Funkhausorchester oder die Wiener Kammersymphonie.

Als Dozent an der Musikhochschule Maastricht (NL) unterrichtet er musiktheoretische Fächer an der Jazz- und der Klassikabteilung.

Darüberhinaus spielt er Klavier, Cello und Cajon in Jazz- und Popbands.

Luis Reichard

Luis Reichard (*1989) ist Jazzflügelhornist, Pianist, Produzent und Komponist und verbindet in seinen Projekten Kirchenmusik und Jazz sowie Klassische und Elektronische Musik.

Mit dem Duo MoveDove entwickelte er vier Konzertprogramme für Kirchenräume und absolvierte zahlreiche Auftritte im deutschsprachigen Raum.

Neben Auftragskompositionen für die Deutsche Bischofskonferenz, die Erzdiözese Freiburg und das Cusanuswerk e.V. setzt Reichard als Referent für Liturgie und Musik in der Katholischen Hochschulgemeinde Köln Impulse für eine neue Ästhetik von Kirchenmusik.

2013 gründete Reichard außerdem das Label Acoustic Motion Concepts (AMC), auf dem Graphic Novel als fünfter Release veröffentlicht wird.